Each year The City of Rockwall recognizes one volunteer member of the fire department as the Volunteer Public Safety Officer of the Year. This award is voted on by the members of the department. The Rockwall Rotary Club also recognizes one member of the department each year as the Fire Fighter of the Year. Some of the current and former members of the Rockwall Fire Department that have received these awards are:

Thomas Nalls
Paul Merritt
Brett Merritt
Ryan Clark
Eddy Foster
Terry Garrett
Mark Poindexter
Matt Murphey
James Ballard Jr.
Cass Kilduff
James Tanner
James Radney
Monte Gibson
Greg Massey
Richard Williams III
Jay Ballard
Joe Watkins
Dale Downum
Jerry Miller
Greg Givens
Nathan Cruse
Ben Sumrak
Scott Pacot
Todd Rowan
Scott Pacot
Bruce Winklemann
Brandon Seery

Please contact us at the e-mail addresses listed on our contact page
or call our main number at station #1, (972) 771-7770.